Quick and easy nutella brownies

Screen shot 2015-09-18 at 19.53.43

I always make these brownies when I don’t have much time to spare and need to bake for something like a friends birthday.

Here’s what you need:

2x Eggs

10 tablespoons of flour

300g of Nutella- the more the better I think haha

Sometimes I add peanut butter, mini marshmallows or chocolate chunks to the mix.

Topping:

Any sprinkles, decoration- Sainsburys seems to have a great range but you can buy fun sprinkles online also.

I used petit filous yoghurt for a few of the cakes and also Nutella mixed with a bit of icing sugar for my icing/ cake filler for the rest.

Mix all the ingredients together and put them in your desired container to cook. I used a heart shaped mould which you can also buy online/ from Lakeland but I think just an ordinary cake baking tray will be fine or cupcake cases too, but I much prefer the hearts.

Cook at 180 degrees. My cakes only took 20 mins to cook, the timing can vary depending on the container type so keep checking on them. Be careful not to take them out too late or they will go really dry.

Finally, take them out, leave to cool, slice them in the middle and add your desired filling/ topping and sprinkles/ fruit.

Easy peasy!

Leave a Reply

